Skip to content
August 26, 2012 / Alex Nedoboi

Free e-book giveaway: “Oracle Database XE 11gR2 Jump Start Guide” (Packt Publishing, 2012)


Last week I reviewed “Oracle Database XE 11gR2 Jump Start Guide” (Packt Publishing, 2012) in this post. Packt guys did like the review, and today I am pleased to announce that I will be giving away two free e-copies of the book.

All you need to do is just comment below the post and win a free copy of Oracle Database XE 11gR2 Jump Start Guide.

As was said in the review last week, the book covers a lot of things, but I would specifically highlight the following chapters that make the book a great guide for those starting with Oracle 11gR2 Express Edition -

  • Develop database applications using Oracle Application Express
  • Back up and restore
  • Performance tuning

(You can read more about this book and download a sample chapter here.)

How to Enter?

All you need to do is go to this page and look through the product description of the book and drop a line via the comments below to let people know what interests you the most about the book.

The contest will close in two weeks, on Sunday, 09/09/2012. Winners will be contacted by email, so be sure to use your real email address when you comment.

Same disclaimer as last week: I have no business or personal relationships with Packt, Oracle, or anyone who worked on the book. I am doing this giveaway thing purely in the interest of the Oracle community.

5 Comments

  1. Konstantin / Aug 28 2012 10:53

    Considering today’s cloud evangelism, adding some hands-on information about running Oracle XE in the Cloud (be it an EC2, Azure or even Amazon RDS) would definitely be advantageous!

  2. Shin Lagromal / Aug 28 2012 18:14

    Well, I’m just a beginner in the world of Oracle and database administration. As such, I was advised to first try and study how Oracle Database XE works. That’s why I’m thrilled to find out that I can have a comprehensive book like this on the subject for FREE. What caught my interest is that the book seems to have almost everything that I’ve been told I should learn: from database concepts to application making. I think this could be a big help to all DBA hopefuls like me.

  3. Milto / Aug 28 2012 23:24

    I want to teach my son how to become an Oracle expert. He’ll need a job someday.

  4. Mohamed Houri / Sep 2 2012 20:23

    Hi,

    I will be pleased to receive a copy of this book

    Thanks

  5. Alex Nedoboi / Sep 13 2012 17:17

    The contest is now closed, thank you to all participants.

    With a little help from DBMS_RANDOM, comments number 2 and 4 get the book. Your email addresses have been submitted to Packt Publishing, please give them a couple of days to send you your copy of the book.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

